H. No. 7700

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand twenty.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO.11545]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF CALOOCAN INTO TWO (2) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The First Legislative District of the City of Caloocan is hereby reapportioned into two (2) legislative districts to be designated as the First Legislative District and Third Legislative District to take effect in the 2022 national and local elections.

(a) The First Legislative District shall be composed of Barangays 1, 2, 3, 4, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145, 146, 147, 148, 149, 150, 151, 152, 153, 154, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160, 161, 162, 163, 164, 165, 166, 167, 168, 169, 170, 171, 172, 173, 174, 175, 176, and 177; and (b) The Third Legislative District shall be composed of Barangays 178, 179, 180, 181, 182, 183, 184, 185, 186, 187, and 188.

SEC. 2. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary implementing rules and regulations within thirty (30) days after the effectivity of this Act.

SEC. 3. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed or amended accordingly.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved. ICENTE C. SOTTO III President of the Senate

ilan LORDALLAN AY Q. VELASCO Speaker of the House of Representatives

RQ

Secretary General se of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on January 18, 2021, amended by the Senate of the Philippines on March 9, 2021, and which amendment was concurred in by the House of Representatives on March 22, 2021.

hila

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA MARK Secretary of the Senate

Approved: MAG \$ 8 2021

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE President of the Philippines

0





L. MENDOZA