H. No. 4400

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Sixteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-eighth day of July, two thousand fourteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10663]

AN ACT NAMING AS THE "PRESIDENT CORAZON C. AQUINO AVENUE" THE CIRCUMFERENTIAL ROAD WHICH COMMENCES AT THE JUNCTION OF THE ILOILO-DUMANGAS COASTAL ROAD IN BALABAGO, JARO DISTRICT, ILOILO CITY, THEN FOLLOWS A GENERAL WESTWARD DIRECTION ALONG THE FLOODWAY'S SOUTH BANK TOWARDS BUHANG, JARO; TACAS, JARO AND UNGKA II, PAVIA, THEN TRAVERSES SOUTHWARDS TO THE MANDURRIAO DISTRICT, ILOILO CITY-PAVIA-SAN MIGUEL TRI-BORDER, AND ENDS AT THE ILOILO-ANTIQUE ROAD, NEAR THE CENTER OF AREVALO DISTRICT, ILOILO CITY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled: '

SECTION 1. A four (4)-lane circumferential road that spans 14.3217 kilometers and commences at the junction of the Iloilo-Dumangas Coastal Road in Balabago, Jaro District, Iloilo City, then follows a general westward direction along the floodway's south bank towards Buhang, Jaro; Tacas, Jaro and Ungka II, Pavia, then traverses southwards to the Mandurriao District, Iloilo City-Pavia-San Miguel tri-border, and ends at the Iloilo-Antique Road, near the center of Arevalo District, Iloilo City, shall be named as the "President Corazon C. Aquino Avenue".

SEC. 2. The Department of Public Works and Highways shall issue the necessary rules, orders and circulars to implement the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved. FR/ RILON FELI esident of the Senate Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on June 9, 2015 and June 1, 2015, respectively.

OSCAR G. Secretary of the Senate

AP MARILYN B. BA

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: 2015 **OUINO III** OS.A BEN IGN President of the Philippines

0