Republic of the Philippines Cungress of the Philippines Meice Manila

Fifteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand twelve.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10184]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON INTO FOUR (4) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. — The Province of Bukidnon, which shall have four (4) legislative districts to commence in the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:

- (a) Baungon;
- (b) Libona;
- (c) Malitbog;
- (d) Manolo Fortich;
- (e) Sumilao; and
- (f) Talakag

SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:

- (a) Malaybalay City;
- (b) Impasugong;
- (c) Cabanglasan;
- (d) Lantapan; and
- (e) San Fernando

THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:

- (a) Kadingilan;
- (b) Damulog;
- (c) Dangcagan;
- (d) Don Carlos;
- (e) Maramag;
- (f) Kibawe;
- (g) Kitaotao; and
- (h) Quezon

FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:

- (a) Valencia City;
- (b) Kalilangan; and
- (c) Pangantucan

SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. - The incumbent Representatives of the Province of Bukidnon shall continue to represent their respective districts until the new Representatives shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. Rules and Regulations. — The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. - All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved. ΡI FELICIANO BELMON President of the Send Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on October 3, 2011 and September 20, 2012, respectively.

Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN BY BARLY-YAP

Secretary General House of Representatives



0

