Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Fourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9916]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE KIBUNGAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – TACADANG ANNEX IN BARANGAY TACADANG, MUNICIPALITY OF KIBUNGAN, PROVINCE OF BENGUET FROM THE KIBUNGAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS TACADANG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. – The Kibungan National High School – Tacadang Annex in Barangay Tacadang, Municipality of Kibungan, Province of Benguet is hereby separated from the Kibungan National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Tacadang National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. – All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Kibungan National High School – Tacadang Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Tacadang National High School.

SEC. 3. Appropriations. - The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Tacadang National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Kibungan National High School – Tacadang Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Implementation. - The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved.

President of the Separe

PRO NOGRALES eaker of the House ^cRepresentatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 3, 2008 and September 30, 2009, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO REYES Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

JAN 0 7 2010

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO President of the Philippines



