Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9834]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE CAWAYANAN HIGH SCHOOL IN BARANGAY CAWAYANAN, MUNICIPALITY OF TUBIGON, PROVINCE OF BOHOL INTO A NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS CAWAYANAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Conversion into a National High School. – The Cawayanan High School in Barangay Cawayanan, Municipality of Tubigon, Province of Bohol is hereby converted into a national high school to be known as Cawayanan National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. – All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Cawayanan High School are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Cawayanan National High School.

SEC. 3. Appropriations. – The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Cawayanan National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Cawayanan High School. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Implementation. – The Secretary of Education shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

Approved. . NOGRALES President of the Senat Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on September 2, 2008 and September 28, 2009, respectively.

Secretary of the Senate

Marikyn B. Barua-

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

DEC 10 2009

Ami M. hur GLORIA/MACAPAGAL/ARROYO President of the Philippines

O

