## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Chirteenth Congress

## Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-fourth day of July, two thousand six.

]

## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO.9371

## AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE APPORTIONMENT OF THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF CAGAYAN DE ORO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. - The lone legislative district of the City of Cagayan de Oro is hereby apportioned to commence in the next national elections after the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, barangays Bonbon, Bayabas, Kauswagan, Carmen, Patag, Bulua, Iponan, Baikingon, San Simon, Pagatpat, Canitoan, Balulang, Lumbia, Pagalungan, Tagpangi, Taglimao, Tuburan, Pigsag-an, Tumpagon, Bayanga, Mambuaya, Dansulihon, Tignapoloan and Bisigan shall comprise the first district while barangays Macabalan, Puntod, Consolacion, Camaman-an, Nazareth, Macansandig, Indahag, Lapasan, Gusa, Cugman, FS Catanico, Tablon, Agusan, Puerto, Bugo and Balubal and all urban barangays from Barangay 1 to Barangay 40 shall comprise the second district.

SEC. 2. Rules and Regulations. - The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 3. Repealing Clause. – All other laws, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

SEC. 4. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two newspapers of general circulation.

Approve President of the **\$**enate

See DE VENECIA K Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on November 14, 2006 and February 7, 2007, respectively.

OSCAR ABES Secretary of the Senate

ROBERTO P. NAZARENO
Secretary General
House of Representatives

Approved: 22 February 2007

Minie Mr. ann

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO President of the Philippines

0





