## MALACAÑAN PALACE MANILA

## BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

## PROCLAMATION NO. 55

## DECLARING WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 27, 2010 AS SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) HOLIDAY IN CERTAIN BARANGAYS WHERE SANGGUNIANG KABATAAN AND BARANGAY ELECTIONS STILL HAVE TO BE HELD

WHEREAS, due to typhoon "Juan", which delayed the delivery of election paraphernalia in certain barangays and made the schools unavailable for voting purposes considering that they were occupied by the evacuees, and some isolated instances of election violation, the Sangguniang Kabataan and Barangay Elections were not held thereat as scheduled;

WHEREAS, it is imperative that the people in said barangays be afforded the fullest opportunity to participate in the said elections and exercise their right to vote;

WHEREAS, the Commission on Elections issued Resolution No. 9083 requesting the President to declare October 26 and 27 as Special Non-Working Holidays in those barangays where the Sangguniang Kabataan and Barangay Elections have not yet been held: WHEREAS, one more day will be enough to hold the special Sangguniang Kabataan and Barangay Elections in the affected Barangays;

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, BENIGNO S. AQUINO III**, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby declare:

SECTION 1. Wednesday, October 27, 2010 is hereby declared as a Special (non-working) Holiday in 2,418 barangays, located in the following Regions, Provinces and Municipalities/Cities:

Region	Province	Municipality/City
CAR	Apayao Abra Ifugao Kalinga Kalinga Mt. Province	Kabugao Lacub & Tineg Mayoyao Balbalan, Lubuagan, Pinulpuk, Tanudan & Tinglayan Natonin & Paracelis
1	Pangasinan	Dagupan City & San Carlos City

11	Cagayan	Abulog, Aparri & Calayan
	Isabela	Jones, Echague & Tumauini
	Nueva Vizcaya	Bagabag
	Tarlac	Paniqui
IV-B	Palawan	Cagayan Cillo & Linapacan
V	Albay	Bacacay, Camalig, Daraga, Guinobatan Jovellar, Libon, Malinao, Oas, Polangui, Rapu-rapu & Legaspi City
	Camarines Sur	Buhi, Calabanga, Caramoan, Garchitorena, Lagonoy, Minalabao Pasacao, Sipocot, Tinambac & Iriga
	Catanduanes	City Bagamanoc, Baras Bato, Caramoran,
WIND PROPERTY.	Masbate	Gigmoto, Pandan

	,	Panganiban, San Andres, Virac & Viga
	Masbate	Aroroy, Baleno, Balud, Batuan, Cataingan, Cawayan, Claveria, Dimasalang, Esperanza,
	Sorsogon	Mandaon, Milagros, Mobo, Monreal, Palanas, Pio V. Corpuz, Placer, San Fernando, San Jacinto, San Pascual, Uson & Masbate City Castilla, Donsol, Gubat, Irosin, Juban, Pilar & Sorsogon City
VI	Aklan Capiz Negros Occidental	Libacao Jamindan, Sapian & Tapaz Isabela & Pontevedra
VII	Negros Oriental	Bayawan City

VIII	Easter Samar	Arteche
	Northern Samar	Catubig & Mondragon
	Samar	Almagro, Darang, Matuguinao, Pagsangjan, San Jorge, San Jose de Buan, Santo Nino, Zumarraga & Calbayog City
CARAGA	Surigao del Sur	San Miguel, San Agustin
ARMM		Cotobato City
	Lanao del Sur	Buadiposo-Buntong Tamparan, Taraka, Lumbatan, Butig & Marawi City
	Maguindanao	Datu Unsay, Buldon Northern Kabuntular & Parang
	Sulu	Parang & Pata
	Basilan	Tuburan, Lantawan Tapuan Lasa &

122.000

Sumisip

SECTION 2. The Commission on Elections shall specify the barangays in the aforementioned municipalities and cities where the special non-working holiday will be observed to give the voters the chance to participate in the Special Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections.

SECTION 3. This proclamation shall take effect immediately.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Republic of the Philippines to be affixed.

Done in the City of Manila, this 26th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, Two Thousand and Ten.

By the President:

PAQUITO N. OCHOA JR. Executive Secretary



CERI	IFIED COPY:
	MARIANITU M DIMAANDAL
	DIRECTOR IV
er 10-2	9-200 9 00 / 20, MALACANANG RECORDS OFFICE