Office of the President

of the Philippines Malacañang

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 234

- EXPRESSING CONCURRENCE IN THE DEPUTIZATION OF LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES AND OTHER CONCERNED AGENCIES OF THE GOVERNMENT AS EMBODIED IN COMELEC RESOLUTION NOS. 7744 AND 7745 BOTH DATED NOVEMBER 14, 2006, IN CONNECTION WITH THE DECEMBER 2, 2006 PLEBISCITE TO RATIFY THE CREATION OF THE PROVINCE OF DINAGAT ISLANDS, COMPRISING THE MUNICIPALITIES OF BASILISA, CAGDIANAO, DINAGAT, LIBJO (ALBOR), LORETO, SAN JOSE AND TUBAJON, IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL NORTE, PURSUANT TO REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9355 DATED OCTOBER 2, 2006
- Pursuant to Article IX (C) Section 2 (4) of the 1987 Constitution, **I**, **GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO**, President of the Philippines, do hereby **concur with Resolution Nos. 7744 and 7745** of the Commission on Elections (COMELEC), both promulgated on November 14, 2006, deputizing the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), the National Police Commission (NAPOLCOM), the Philippine National Police (PNP), the Department of Education (DepEd), the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) and the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), for the exclusive purpose of ensuring free, orderly, honest, peaceful and credible conduct of the December 2, 2006 PLEBISCITE to ratify the creation of the Province of Dinagat Islands, comprising the Municipalities of Basilisa, Cagdianao, Dinagat, Libjo (Albor), Loreto, San Jose and Tubajon in the Province of Surigao Del Norte, pursuant to Republic Act No. 9355 dated October 2, 2006.

DONE, in the City of Manila, this 30th day of November, in the year of our Lord, Two Thousand and Six.

By the President:

EDUARDO R. ERMITA Executive Secretary

gline the brings

