## MALACAÑANG

## Residence of the President of the Philippines Manila

## BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

EXECUTIVE ORDER No. 142

ANNEXING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE TERRI-TORY OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF DINAIG, PROV-INCE OF COTABATO, TO THE NEV CREATED MUNICIPALITY OF UPI IN THE SAME PROV-INCE

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabate and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, that portion of the territory of the municipality of Dinaig, province of Cotabate, which comprises the following named places, hereafter to be known as barries is hereby segregated from said municipality and annexed to the newly created municipality of Upi, same province:

			and the second			A.N. 1997 March 1997 A.
1. Nu	ro	15.	Kibleg		29.	Romogaob
2. Bu	ngkog	16.	Durugao		30.	Resa
3. Tir	ungcaan	17.	Blinsung		31.	Renti
4. Kit	oucay	18.	Mateber		32.	Rifao
5. Pu:	ra	19.	Borongotan		33.	Lapaken
6. Rei	nebe	20.	Tambak		34.	Basak
7. Kig	<b>ga</b>	21.	Nañgi		35.	Sinipak
8. Bu	gabungan	22.	Biarong		36.	Meti
9. Pin	ansaran	23.	Ganasi		37.	Laguitan
10. Kir	nitaan	24.	Luoy		38.	Bayabas
11. Kal	bakaba	25.	Lamud		39.	Kinemi
12. Rin	npes	26.	Pilayan		40.	Buñgo
13. Tul	ouan	27.	Nalkan	. F	41.	Ranao
14. Kin	Idal	28.	Capilit		42.	Mairab

The municipality of Upi whose territory is being increased herein shall be separated from the municipality of Dinaig by a line described as follows:

Beginning from Manangula Point on the seacoast an imaginary straight line in an easterly direction towards kilometer post No. 174 (also known as 21) on the Cotabato-Nuro road; thence in a southeasterly direction to the point where the Cefaran Creek crosses the Nuro-Dalican road; and thence in a southerly direction to the point where the boundary line between the municipalities of Lebak and Datu Piang meets the southern boundary of the municipality of Dinaig. (Reference: Map of the municipality of Dinaig. Scale: 1:250,000, submitted by the Highways District Engineer of Cotabato.)

This Order shall take effect immediately.

Done in the City of Manila, this 16th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-five, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the tenth.

> RAMON MAGSAYSAY President of the Philippines

By the President:

MARIANO YENKO, JR. Assistant Executive Secretary