## Malacañan Palace Manila

## BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

## EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 269

## ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF JONES, PROVINCE OF ISABELA, INTÓ AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SAN AGUSTIN.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Isabela a municipality to be known as the municipality of San Agustin, which shall consist of the southern portion of the municipality of Jones, more particularly described and bounded as follows:

"Beginning at a point marked 1, described as P.B.M. No. 1, M.B.M. No. 1 and F. Z. No. 50, in Jones cadastre 253 N. 84° 01' W., 914.76 m. more or less to point 2 described as P.B.M. No. 2, M.B.M. No. 2 and F. Z. No. 51 in Jones cadastre 253; thence N. 81° 06' W., 5,350.00 m. more or less to point 3; thence N. 4° 14' E., 5,607.10 m. more or less to point 4 described as corner 3 of lot No. 5745 of Jones Pls-155 Extension; thence due north, 5,094.50 m. more cr less to point 5 described as corner 2 or lot No. 5635 of Pls 155 Exterior; thence N. 19° 02' E., 1,702.20 m. more or less to point 6 described as F. Z. No. 60, in Jones cadastre 253; thence S. 71° 18' W., 730.00 m. more or less to point 7 described as B.B.M. No. 31 and F. Z. No. 59 in Jones cadastre 253, thence N. 62° 11' E., 1,963.50 m. more or less to point 8 described as F. Z. No. 58 in Jones cadastre 253; thence S. 23° 05' E., 2,326.50 m. more or less to point 9 described as B.B.M. No. 82 in Jones Pls-155, thence it follows the natural course of Lakay-lakay creek with a general direction of N. 57° 48' E. and a distance of 1,488.55 m. more or less to point 10 described as B.B.M. No. 24 in Jones cadastre 253; thence N. 19° 40' W., 2,254.10 m. more or less to point 11 described as B.B.M. No. 23 in Jones cadastre 253; thence N. 30° 30' W., 785.25 m. more or less to point 12 described as B.B.M. No. 22 in Jones cadastre 253; thence it follows the natural course of Lagayan River with a general direction of S.85° 26' W., and a distance of 1,931.35 m. more or less to point 13 described as B. B. M. No. 26 in Jones cadastre 253; thence it follows the natural course of Cagayan River with a general direction of S. 39° 00' W. and a distance of 1,905.10 m. more or less to point 14 described as B.B.M. No. 37 in Jones cadastre 253; thence it follows the natural course of Cagayan River with a general direction of W. 27° 38' W and a distance of 1,726.55 m. more or less to point 15 described as B.B.M. No. 38 in Jones cadastre No. 253; thence it follows the natural course of Dutap Creek with a general direction of N. 89° 45' E. and a distance of 715.81 m. more or less to point 17 described as F. Z. No. 7 in Jones 253; thence N. 89° 34' E, 68510 m. more or less to point 18 described as F. Z. No. 6 in Jones cadastre 253; thence N. 46° 01' E., 640.07 m. more or less point 19 described as F. Z. No. 5. in Jones cadastre 253; thence N. 58° 59' E., 4,363.20 m. more or less to point 20 described as F. Z. No. 4 and B.B.M. No. 26, in Jones cadastre 253; thence S. 3° 35' E., 3,970:45 m. more or less to point 21 described as F. Z. No. 41 and B.B.M. No. 53 in Jones cadastre

253; thence it follows the natural course of Simagap Creek with a general direction of S. 13° 34' E. and a distance of 640.00 m. more or less to point 22 described as F. Z. No. 40 in Jones cadastre 253; thence it follows the natural course of Dibuluan River with a general direction of S. 41° 39' and a distance of 1,250.00 m. more or less to point 23 described as F. Z. No. 39 in Jones cadastre 253; thence due east, 10,200.00 m. more or less to point 24; thence S. 67° 42' W., 15,250.00 m. more or less to point 25 described as F. Z. No. 45 and B.B.M. No. 56 in Jones cadastre 253; thence S. 67° 42' W., 762.98 m. more or less to point 26 described as F. Z. No. 46 and B.B.M. No. 57 in Jones cadastre 253: thence S. 67° 42' W., 5,846.80 m. more or less, to point 1 of beginning."

The municipality of San Agustin contains the following barrios: Dappig, which shall be the seat of the municipal government, Masaya Norte, Masaya Sur, Masaya Centro, Nemmatan, Quinalabasa, Virgoneza, Sinaoangan Norte, Sinaoangan Sur, Palacian Grande, Uldogan and Dabubu, and sitios: Rangay, Sto. Niño, Mapalad, and San Juan.

The municipality of Jones shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of San Agustin.

The municipality of San Agustin shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof, but in no case earlier than November 15, 1949.

Done in the City of Manila, this 28th day of September, in the year of Our Lord, ninteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

> ELPIDIO QUIRINO President of the Philippines

By the President:

TEODORO EVANGELISTA Executive Secretary