## MALACAÑAN PALACE MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 79

ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SINDANGAN, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF LABASON WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT IN THE BARRIO OF LABASON.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of Section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the nine municipalities in the province of Zamboanga as established by Section forty of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended, and Executive Orders No. 77, series of 1936, and No. 353, series of 1941, are hereby increased to ten by segregating from the municipality of Sindangan the barrios of Labason and La Libertad and organizing the same into an independent municipality under the name of Labason with the seat of government in the barrio of Labason. The territory of the municipality of Labason, as herein constituted, shall be bounded on the east by the territory of the municipality of Sindangan from which it is separated by the entire course of the Patawag River, as shown in the Map of Sindangan, prepared on July 19, 1947, by the Instrument-Surveyman and submitted to and approved by the District Engineer of Zamboanga; on the south by the municipality of Kabasalan, from which it is separated by the present Sindangan-Kabasalan boundary; and on the southwest by the municipality of Siocon, from which it is separated by the present boundary line between municipalities of Sindangan and Siocon. The territory of the municipality of Sindangan shall consist of its present territory minus the territory comprised in the municipality of Labason.

The organization herein made shall take effect on January 1, 1948.

Done at the City of Manila, this May of August, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-seven, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the second.

Many Xi

By the President:

EMILIO ABELLO

Chief of the Executive Office