THE GOVERNMENT OF THE PHILIPPINE ISLANDS, EXECUTIVE BUREAU.

MANILA, December 24, 1913.

EXECUTIVE ORDER

No. 110.

In view of the petition of many of the inhabitants of the barrio of Mabuttal, of the municipalities of Aparri and Abulug, Province of Cagayan, and the barrios of Payagan and Fugú, of the municipality of Aparri, upon the recommendation of the provincial board of said province, and pursuant to the provisions of Act Numbered Seventeen hundred and forty-eight, entitled "An Act authorizing the adjustment of provincial and municipal boundaries and authorizing the change of capitals of provinces and subprovinces, as may be necessary from time to time to serve the public convenience and interest," I hereby transfer that part of the present municipalities of Aparri and Abulug, Province of Cagayan, commonly known as the barrio of Mabuttal, from said municipalities of Aparri and Abulug to the municipality of Ballesteros, and that part of the present municipality of Aparri, said province, commonly known as the barrios of Payagan and Fugú, from said municipality of Aparri to the municipality of Ballesteros, said province.

The municipality of Aparri shall consist of the territory heretofore comprised therein less the barrios of Payagan, Fugú and that part of Mabuttal lying within its jurisdiction. The municipality of Abulug shall consist of its present territory less that part of the barrio of Mabuttal lying within its jurisdiction. The municipality of Ballesteros shall consist of its present territory plus the territory heretofore comprised in the barrios of Mabuttal, Payagan, and Fugú.

The transfer herein made shall be effective on January first, nineteen hundred and fourteen.

FRANCIS BURTON HARRISON,

Governor-General.