ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 171-A

AMENDING ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 171, SERIES OF 2007

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 171, dated February 20, 2007 created the Presidential Task Force on Climate Change (PTFCC);

NOW, THEREFORE, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, President of the Republic of the Philippines by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby amend Administration Order No. 171, dated February 20, 2007, as follows:

Section 1. Section 2 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 2. Composition. - The PTFCC shall be composed of the Secretary of Energy as Chair, the Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources as Vice-Chair, with the Secretaries of Science and Technology, Agriculture. Interior and Local Government, and Education, the Chairman of the Commission on Higher Education with two (2) representatives from the private sector/civil society as members.

The representatives from the private sector/civil society shall be appointed by the President."

Section 2. Section 6 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 6. Budgetary Support. – The PTFCC shall source its budget from unprogrammed funds of the DOE, and/or as may be recommended and/or approved by the Department of Budget and Management (DBM). Starting budgetary year 2008, its operating budget shall be incorporated in the budgetary allocation of the DOE."

Section 3. *Repeal.* – All administrative orders, rules and regulations and other issuances or parts thereof, which are inconsistent with Administrative Order, are hereby revoked, amended, or modified accordingly.

Section 4. *Effectivity.* – This Administrative Order shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in a national newspaper of general circulation.

DONE, in the City of Manila, this 15th day of AUGUST in the year of Our Lord, Two Thousand and Seven.

apria M. Urrey

By the EDÚARDO R. ERMITA

Executive Secretary

