BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 34

AMENDING ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 31 DATED DECEMBER 18, 1966 CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE SECOND MINISTERIAL CONFERENCE ON THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF SOUTHEAST ASIA.

The composition of the Committee created under Administrative Order No. 31, dated December 18, 1966, is hereby amended to read as follows:

"1. The Secretary of Finance ----- Chairman
2. The Chairman, National Economic Council ----- Vice-Chairman
3. The Secretary of Commerce and Industry ----- Member

4. The Secretary of Public Works and Communications ----- Member

- 5. The Undersecretary of Foreign Affairs ----- Member
- 6. The Undersecretary of Agriculture --- Member
- 7. The Undersecretary of Education -----Member
- 8. The Director-General, Presidential Economic Staff -----Member
- 9. The Chairman, National Science Development Board ------Member"

The fifth paragraph is hereby amended to read as follows:

"The Committee shall have a Secretariat which is authorized to organize the necessary working committee; to promulgate plans and carry out the purpose for which the Committee has been created; and to call upon any department, bureau,

-01 + 666

office, agency or instrumentality of the government, including government-owned or controlled corporations for financial and such other assistance as it may need in discharging its duties and functions, that the hosting of the Second Ministerial Conference for the Economic Development of Southeast Asia may be a success."

The sixth paragraph is hereby amended to read as follows:

"The Conference Secretariat shall be composed of the following:

Secretary General -	Undersecretary Fernando Campos (DCI)
Deputy Sec. General-	Ambassador Agustin P. Mangila (DFA)
Deputy Sec. General-	Exec. Director Rizalino Pablo (NEC)
Special Consultant on- Conference Matters -	Deputy Director General Alejandro Melchor, Jr. (PES)
Action Officer -	Mr. Ruperto G. Jugueta (DCI)
Action Officer -	Mr. Ronaldo B. Zamora (PES)
Committee Chairmen:	
Technical -	Director Constancio Ancheta (NEC)
Exhibits -	Mr. Juan Samson (DANR)
Conference Affairs -	Ambassador Tomas Benitez (DFA)
Accommodations -	Dep. Commissioner Agusto Resurreccion (BTTI)
Arrangements -	Undersecretary Manuel V. Feliciano (DPWC)

Supply/Fiscal	-	Ambassador Eduardo Geslani	(DFA)
Vice-Chairmen:			•
Transport ation		Mr. Rodolfo Y. Sagun Mr. Meynardo B. Garalde Commissioner Romeo F. Edu	(NEC) (DCI) (LTC)
Public Services	-	Mayor Norberto Amoranto	(Q. City)
Vice-Chairmen:		Mr. Primitivo de Leon	(Maharnilad)
Communications	-	Lt. Col. Magtangol N. Ongchangco	(AFP)
Medical Services	•	Dra. Purificacion Luis-Cruz (DCI)	
Liaison & Protocol	-	Ambassador Alberto Katigbak	: (DFA)
<u>Vice-Chairmen:</u>		Mr. Salvador Pena Dr. Mariano P. Ramiro	(PTTA) (NEC)
Press Coordination	-	Ambassador Guillermo V. Sison	(DFA)
Social Affairs		Mrs. Carmen Laureano	(BTTI)
Gifts & Souvenirs	-	Dep. Administrator Hilarion A. Pilapil	(NACIDA)
Security	-	Brig. Gen. Ricardo Papa	(MPD)
Vice-Chairmen		Col. Sofronio Bayron Col. Tomas Karingal	(PC) (QCPD)

Done in the City of Manila, this <u>13th</u> day of February, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-seven.

By the President: RAFAEL M. SALAS Executive Secretary

- 3 -