RLA BILL NO. 41

Republic of the Philippines Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao REGIONAL LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Cotabato City

FOURTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY (Second Regular Session)

[MUSLIM MINDANAO AUTONOMY ACT NO. 142]

Begun and held in Cotabato City, on Monday, the twenty eighth day of October, two thousand two.

AN ACT CREATING BARANGAY LABU-LABU I IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SHARIFF AGUAK, PROVINCE OF MAGUINDANAO, APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Be it enacted by the Regional Legislative Assembly in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The Sitios of Lambuay, Ketep and Kusan are hereby created into a separate, distinct and regular barangay to be known as Barangay Labu-Labu I in the Municipality of Shariff Aguak, Province of Maguindanao, drawn from its mother barangay Labu-Labu.

SEC. 2. Barangay Labu-Labu I shall be bounded by natural and duly designated boundaries with a total area of 579.69 hectares, more specifically described as follows:

"From the point of origin, Point 1, the line moves due Northeast bearing 69°36' with a distance of 1,458 meters towards Point 2 going Southeast bearing 38°39' for 1,320 meters to Point 3 along Barangay Timbangan; thence, continues moving Southeast for 1,646 meters towards Point 4 along Ala River; thence, continuing Southeast bearing 60°44' with a distance of 1,432 meters towards Point 5, along Ala River; thence the line moves due Northwest, bearing 56°43' for 1,634 meters to Point 6 along the National Highway; thence continuously moving Northwest bearing 24°25' for 1,130 meters along the National Highway towards Point 7; thence, the line continues Northwest bearing 02°47' for 1,947 meters closing the traverse and going back to the point of origin, Point 1."

"Fied Photocopy from the Original: DATU MAMA M. AMPATUAN Secretary General

- 2-

to a straight a

SEC. 3. Immediately after the ratification of this Act, the punong barangay and seven (7) members of the Sangguniang Barangay shall be appointed by the Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Shariff Aguak.

The chairman and seven (7) members of the Sangguniang Kabataan for the barangay mentioned above shall be appointed by its punong barangay.

All appointed barangay officials shall perform and exercise their duties and functions in accordance with Muslim Mindanao Autonomy Act No. 25, otherwise known as the ARMM Local Government Code, R.A. 9054, the Constitution and other existing rules and regulations. They shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified in the next regular elections.

SEC. 4. The corporate existence of the barangay created in this Act shall commence upon the appointment or election of the punong barangay and majority of the members of its Sangguniang Barangay.

SEC. 5. The Sangguniang Bayan of the Municipality of Shariff Aguak shall appropriate funds for the initial operation of the barangay mentioned above until its equitable share from Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA) shall have been released by the national government.

SEC. 6. The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite called for the purpose in the areas directly affected upon the request of the Municipal Mayor concerned within ninety (90) days after the approval of this Act.

SEC. 7. The expenses necessary in the conduct of plebiscite called for the purpose shall be appropriated by the Sanguniang Bayan of the Municipality of Shariff Aguak from any available funds in its Municipal Treasury.

SEC. 8. The creation of barangay provided in this Act shall take effect when approved by majority of the votes cast in the plebiscite called for the purpose in the affected areas.

rified Photocopy from the Original: DATU MAMA M. AMPATUAN Secretary General

SEC. 9. This Act take shall effect immediately upon its approval.

APPROVED:

2. 1

...

EL B. ABUBAKAR, JR. ISMA Speaker

This Act was passed by the Regional Legislative Assembly on May 14, 2003.

DATU MAMA M. AMPATUAN Secretary-General

APPROVED:

SIN PARC Regional Governor Date 06-09-03

Cortified Photocopy from the Originali DATU MAMA M. AMPATUAN Secretary General