(RLA BILL NO. 1)

Republic of the Philippines Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao REGIONAL LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Cotabato City

FOURTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY (Second Regular Session)

Begun and held in Cotabato City, on Monday, the seventh day of January, two thousand and two.

- 000 -

[MUSLIM MINDANAO AUTONOMY ACT 138]

AN ACT AMENDING LETTER C, PARAGRAPH THREE OF SECTION TWO OF MUSLIM MINDANAO AUTONOMY ACT NUMBER ONE AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Be it enacted by the Regional Legislative Assembly in session assembled:

SECTION 1. Letter C. Paragraph Three of Section Two of Muslim Mindanao Autonomy Act Number One is hereby amended, in part, to read as follows:

"The five small stars represent its component provinces, namely: Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi and Basilan. The big star represents the Republic of the Philippines."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect immediately upon its approval.

APPROVED.

IBRAHIM P. IBAY, DMD Speaker

Page 1 MMAA NO. 138

This Act was passed by the Regional Legislative Assembly on November 4, 2002.

MANDUTONG S. JUMIANJANG, JR. Secretary-General g

APPROVED:

DR. PAROUK S. HUSSIN

Regional Governor Date: <u>11-23-02</u>